The Raw & The Cooked (1988)


Welcome to We love the Eighties Community! We’re thrilled you’ve stopped by our ’80s paradise. 🌟 Here, we celebrate all things ’80s – from iconic music, movies, fashion, to the vibrant culture that defined a generation! Feel free to introduce yourself and start exploring the threads. Don’t hesitate to share your thoughts, memories, or even your latest ‘80s finds! We’re excited to have you join our vibrant community. Join us to connect with fellow enthusiasts, share your favorite memories, and dive into engaging discussions that bring the nostalgia of the ‘80s to life. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or just curious about this dynamic era, you’ll find a home here.


Mr. Eighties
Apr 29, 2023
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: The Raw & The Cooked
Artist: Fine Young Cannibals
Genre: Pop
Released: 1988

1 - She Drives Me Crazy - 3:38
2 - Good Thing - 3:24
3 - I'm Not the Man I Used to Be - 4:21
4 - I'm Not Satisfied - 3:50
5 - Tell Me What - 2:50
6 - Don't Look Back - 3:39
7 - It's OK (It's Alright) - 3:32
8 - Don't Let It Get You Down - 3:23
9 - As Hard as It Is - 3:14
10 - Ever Fallen in Love - 3:53

The Raw & the Cooked is the second and final album by Fine Young Cannibals, released in early 1989. The title of the album comes from the book of the same name ("Le Cru et le Cuit" in French) written by French anthropologist Claude Lévi-Strauss.
A remixed version was released as The Raw and the Remix in 1990.
Any fans of the Fine Young Cannibals' album The Raw & The Cooked?